Moments and Memories + Chairpads-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-2016 Oct

Here we go with more progress on the two 12 x 12 pieces I’m working on!

A Moment of Rest:

resting2and the next one…A Moment of Recognition   …This one is using up a lot of leftover woolworms as it is not as “formal” as my first one!   recog1

I thought a fun series for those who are also quilters would be doing a series of quilt blocks.   I’m sure people have done this already but it would be fun to see a group of these if you have done them!

I am already enjoying these “small treasures” as I get instant gratification!!!!!   Listening to audio books while the rain and gray is outside and I am cozy inside is a great pleasure!

Now I also have finished the Spring chairpad so here is a photo of the entry chair with Spring!springchair500

Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “Moments and Memories + Chairpads-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-2016 Oct”

  1. Dear Sunnie, I haven’t been on social media lately and haven’t had time to read your posts. I don’t have your email so I’ll give you the news here. Our eldest daughter passed away in Glasgow Scotland and this has been our preoccupation.
    Hugs
    Julia

Leave a Reply

