“Moments & Memories” series-12 x 12″-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-#1/Moment of Rest-FINISHED!

Hooray…I have finished my first 12 x 12 inch rug in this new series!      🙂

I am hooking these pieces mostly in #3, 4 and 5 cut strips unless I am using leftover woolworms!!!   Then I may hand cut some of the wider strips so they’ll fit in!

I’m having a great time and if you want to join our “Small Treasures” Group on Rug Hooking Daily…we are now up and running!!!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

It is called: “A Moment of Rest-Young Bird Resting”.

With this piece, I was experimenting with a reversal of the pictures and paintings we often see with very bright and colourful birds resting in green trees.   I hooked a softly coloured young bird resting in a tree of bright, folk art leaves!   This was great fun!!!!

resting500finish

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on ““Moments & Memories” series-12 x 12″-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-#1/Moment of Rest-FINISHED!”

Leave a Reply

