Moments & Memories-12 x 12 ” /Oct-Nov-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-“A Moment of Recognition- Finished

Hooray…I was so close to finishing this one that I waited to post until it was done!

The design of this one was created by cutting out random shapes from scrap paper and laying them out on the backing.   Also, I used up a lot of leftover woolworms on this one.   The background is all leftovers and most of the figure is leftovers too.   I only cut new wool for the hair and for some of the purple dress!!!  

By the way, if you want me to design an outfit for You to wear to your next reunion…just let me know!!!!   As you can see, my fashion and jewelry sense is outstanding!!!!!!!!   …lol…

Hope you all had a Happy Halloween!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

This is “A Moment of Recognition- That moment when you FINALLY recognize someone at the High School Reunion!”

momentrecogn500finish

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

