Moments & Memories-12 x 12 Nov/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-“HarvestTime”An Old Crow Farm memory!

I am having fun with this latest experiment…trying out different things with moments and memories!   🙂

This new piece is a memory of my Old Crow Farm business that I started many years ago.   I started doing more primitive, simple designs that were just for fun!   And I sold my work at the Vermont Hand Crafters Holiday Show, held in November at the Burlington, VT Sheraton.   I was a member of VHC for many years and always enjoyed the Holiday Show!   I had many friends both in the group and the customers who came for my Santas and rugs.

This is another 12 x 12 piece for my entry chair.   I made the first three chairpads that I have posted here for Autumn-October, Winter and Spring but now that it is November I thought I’d do a little piece for the Harvest season before putting the Snowman on the chair for Winter!   🙂

This is another piece where the design is quickly cut out of scrap paper, placed on the backing and then hand drawn around the shapes.   So easy!  

This one is “HarvestTime”-an Old Crow Farm memory.   I have made it into a pillow with a scrappy finished edge.   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

oldcrowmemory500

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “Moments & Memories-12 x 12 Nov/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-“HarvestTime”An Old Crow Farm memory!”

  1. I am very interested in the new old Crow pillow,could you tell me how to go about purchasing one and is it a kit, I am a beginner and I love this pillow thank you Sincerely Meredith Baker

    1. Hello Meredith…sorry to be long in responding. I’ve had one of those awful cold-flu things for the last 2 weeks. Finally feeling better…!!!! 🙂 For this pillow, I simply cut out paper shapes and drew around them to make my pattern. I can see if I can make a pattern for you but i do not do kits. I might be able to put the full-size pattern on either paper or something like red dot. You can then transfer it to the backing of your choice! Now that I am feeling a bit better, let me see what I can do. Full sized pattern would be $12.00 plus postage…I’ll check it out. Glad you like the pillow.
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

