New Mystery Rug starting soon-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs- Another Experiment…!!!

Sorry to be away from the Blog for awhile…I had a nasty couple of weeks with a cold/flu and then a bronchial infection on top of that.   I am just starting to feel good again.   Hadn’t been sick like that for many years…thank goodness!!!!!

I will be working on an approx. 22 x 32 inch rug for November and into December too.   How fast I do it will depend upon our Holidays…but at least it will be started..!

I’ll also be working on more 12 x 12 inch pieces…and perhaps other small sizes too.   I’m looking forward to hooking again instead of just sitting or lying down listening to my hair grow and feeling awful…!!!   Nothing like rug hooking to get one’s spirits up!

This experiment will bring together motifs from the 10th century, a Celtic drawing, a motif from the 1500’s and my own drawings and papercutting.

Hopefully, I can start working on it next week…I’m anxious to get started…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

9 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug starting soon-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs- Another Experiment…!!!”

  1. Sorry to hear you were do sick! I had some awful stuff too, about the same time, we were in Calif. for two weeks, I got sick there and had pneumonia and bronchitis!! It’S nasty out in the world!! Hope you get well soon!

    Toni Jette

  2. So glad ur feeling better!! Wow,,,, what a horrible time,,,,, time to get hooking again,,,, good,,,,, you do amazing work, sunnie,,,,,

    1. Thanks Annette…I miss you too and all the fun we had in Derby-Newport. I still miss Vermont, but without Joe and with my family all out here in the West, I just couldn’t stay. My family is terrific so I appreciate being close to them…but part of my heart will always be in Vermont with family and friends there! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  3. I’ll immediately snatch your rss feed as I can not find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please allow me realize so that I may
    just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

