New Mystery Rug-“FO”=Nov 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 7

Of course, as I go along on any rug it is fun to go through my wools and see what colours I might want to try out as I work thorough the motifs and some of the border treatments!   🙂

Because I have a lot of wool from the time in Vermont when I operated my business, it is like shopping at a “Wool Store” every day!!!   I really enjoy finding a small piece of wool and remembering where I used most of it up in a previous rug…and I’m delighted if I can use it up in my present piece!

The photo today shows a close-up of wool I am using…and how the plaids add so many different colours in that dark wool section!

So here is Progress on Day 7…I hope you are happily hooking on your projects, or perhaps planning to hook after the Holidays!!!   

Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

foday6a

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

