New Mystery Rug-“FO”-Nov 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 8

Here we go on Day 8…I am hooking up from the bottom of the rug on the right side.   Making some decisions as I go on colours, etc.   I really like the dull gold for the jug.      I think it looks “old”…and since the motifs in this piece are mostly old it should fit right in!!!!!!!

(And…since I am old too…it seems appropriate!!!!)   …lol…

Quick post today…we had a nice time yesterday hooking here at my house.   It is always nice to have the ladies here…and fun to hook with friends!

Here is Progress on Day 8…I need to keep hooking that background so I’ll have only a small area of background to hook at the finish…!   Happy Thanksgiving for this week…and Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

foday7

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

