New Mystery Rug-“Fish and Owl…A-W-T-L-A-T-T-C”-Nov 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 11

Today, I am starting to give you more title information …and I am giving you more complete photos of the finished rug on the right side.  I keep working up towards the top!!!   🙂

Also, there is a photo of some colours in the rug center.

I care deeply about the situation that this symbolic rug displays…and yet, even without the meaning for me behind the piece, I love the whimsical nature of the motifs.   I am drawn to the Illuminated manuscripts, not only because of their beauty but also the delightful and often wildly fantastic themes of the drawings!

I like combining my own fanciful ideas with those of the far past…and seeing what happens when they come together!!!

So whether this is my “statement” about a situation or simply a whimsical rug…I hope you will enjoy it when it is finished…!!!  

So here we go on Day 11…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂 

foday11foday11s

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“Fish and Owl…A-W-T-L-A-T-T-C”-Nov 2016-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 11”

Leave a Reply

