Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas, Joyful Celebration and More!-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs

I’m planning more rugs in my head these days now that I’ve finished my “Fish and Owl…etc.” rug!     I probably won’t start another mystery until after the holidays…but I am doing more organizing in my studio room. .. I like to tidy up after each rug I hook.   (I tend to be messy!!!!!)    🙂

Now that I have a lot of rugs hung up in my home, I am thinking about sizing my rugs so that they can be changed occasionally with others of that size!   I’m also doing those 12 x 12 inch pieces that can be interchanged.   I have a couple of other things I’d like to do also but we’ll see if those things are practical later on.

In choosing colours for the FO rug, I thought it might look nice at Christmas…so here it is as part of my cottage decorations.  Have a wonderful December, however you celebrate…and a Happy New Year!

Happy Hooking   Sunnie   🙂

foin-christmashouse

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas, Joyful Celebration and More!-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs”

  1. Your display looks wonderful! Hadn’t heard from you in awhile and was worried you were buried in worms! Have a blessed holiday season!

    1. HI Carole…I am digging out of the worm pile as we speak…!!!!!!! …lol… I actually did the edge finishing and hanging sleeve on my rug this time instead of waiting to do that until later! And I am cleaning up after myself so I’ll have a tidy place to work on the next rug!!! Happy Hooking…and Holidays!!! Sunnie 🙂

  2. Dear Sunnie, your new rug looks very beautiful and I’m glad that you show how you hug it. I was planning to ask how you did but I can see you sewed a small sleeve in the back.

    Wishing all the Best in This Holiday season.
    Hugs,
    Julia

Leave a Reply

