New 2017 Mystery Rug-“WTTPG”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 4

I am hooking along on this rug and am excited about how it is coming together.   As I’ve said, the experimentation with colour…and how one colour looks beside another…is one of my greatest joys when hooking!

I am also starting a piece for  a “De-worming Challenge” (where we use up letover woolworms, noodles, etc.-whatever we call them!) on Rug Hooking Daily …and will start another piece for a Halloween pillow next week or so!   They are all completely different…so I will have something to hook on for any mood I might have!!!!!!    …lol…    

For the “Inside, Outside, All Around the Town” Challenge (leftovers in the center with a new wool border OR new wool in the center design with a leftovers border OR an Allover design with all leftovers) , I am hooking a chairpad I designed many years ago but never hooked.   I was going to make it  an “Allover” design but decided it would be an “Inside” instead.   🙂   The design is something you would find inside a home…and the second piece (for the Challenge) I thought about yesterday actually is an “Outside” design…!   I hadn’t realized I was choosing my pieces that way!

Doing smaller pieces means that I can meet the March 31 deadline!!!   Hooray!   I might even get three done…we’ll see.   🙂

Well enough of all that…!   This Mystery rug is such fun to work on that I have to stop and do the cleaning and organizing I am doing in my home for the New Year!   I work on house stuff for a while and then hook for a while!   Would you believe that I am actually getting things done?

Here is Progress on Day 4…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

wpgday4

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New 2017 Mystery Rug-“WTTPG”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 4”

  1. It’s looking really nice as usual. Your colors are always beautiful. I have cut my linen backing and zigzag all around and I’m ready to start drawing my design after my barn work is done if I’m not too tired.
    Hugs, Julia

  2. Do you have snow up there? We have quite a bit in Cottage Grove and it’s still falling ever so softly…good time to hook!

Leave a Reply

