New Mystery Rug 2017-“WTTPG”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 10

I still have about 6-7 inches of snow in my yard and driveway although I have swept and scooped a path out to the street…!   I wish I had brought my snow shovels with me when I moved from Vermont…lol…however, this is such a departure from Vancouver’s regular winter rainy weather that my snow “stuff” would probably not be used much.   🙂

I realized today that I really miss the people in Vermont who had the small plows on the front of their pickups!   They would come by and make a little extra money by plowing our driveways and in front of our garage doors.    The village and county took care of plowing and sanding our rural road…but it was great to have someone take a short time to plow so we didn’t have to do it.   🙂

I have been able to work on my rug and am moving across the lower  part of the center and the bottom flowers.   The background takes a lot of time so I resist showing you pictures of just background…!!!!!

I am glad to be working on something that is lighthearted and brings me thoughts of Spring.  I do like the snow though…it is so pretty and reminds me of happy times with Joe in our little farmhouse.

Here is Progress on Day 10…Stay safe and warm…and Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂   Not the best photo but you get the idea!!!

wpgday10

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug 2017-“WTTPG”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 10”

  1. Sunnie,,,, such a pretty mat with all ur lovely colors!! Enjoy seeing the progress,, you sure have snow!! We have had alot, tok this year in ontario! Too much! Oh well, good hookjng weather!!!

    1. Hi Elaine…yes, we are having unusual weather for this area! Thankfully, I can stay in and hook…! You stay safe up there too!!!! I am enjoying the colours on this mat…thinking Spring!!!!!! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

