New 2017 Mystery Rug-“WTTPG”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Days 11-12

We are still dealing with “weather” here as we have an ice event coming with a rain event after…, etc.   🙂   I know all over the country we are having “weather”!!!!!!!!

I have been filling in background on my rug but finally have to post at least Some Progress!!!!!!   I have spent several hours, over the weekend and yesterday, filling in little areas and more at the top of the rug under the “Welcome” sign.

I have to laugh at my daily work as I have to remember to turn off the water that I leave on during the night so the pipes won’t freeze,  check the back deck for ice by the back door, check the front sidewalk and deck area for ice, go out and at least start the car every few days…(haven’t driven anywhere for about a week and a half if not more)…and continue to move furniture and books, etc, out of the living-dining rooms to prepare for the electrical work which has now been delayed due to the weather!!!!!

As I’ve said, I did prepare so I have had plenty of food and water but I am also changing my decorative items for a different colour scheme after the electrical work is done, so that means sewing some things and organizing and putting away the previous decorations so they are ready when I want to go back to them again!!!   

I know you are shaking your heads and saying “Whatever!”…so I will actually show a picture for Progress on Days 11-12 today!   I still can’t believe how long it takes to just do background…!   

Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

wpgday11-12

 

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New 2017 Mystery Rug-“WTTPG”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Days 11-12”

  1. Wow,,, u are gettjng weather! Us, too jn southern ontario, ice storm today,,,, yikes,, not nice,,, not going out for sure!! Love ur progress on the rug,,, always love ur colors,, take care,,,

  2. I’m sorry about your bad weather Sunnie I hope that you stay safe and that you don’t loose your electricity.
    You got a lot done on your rug and it’s looking so springy. I’ll be very glad when Spring comes. I didn’t pull a single stitch as I babysat my great grandchild from 8:30 am to 3:30 pm and had to work and also I had my brother visiting. I take everything as it comes because it’s as it should be.
    I hope you weather the storm and stay warm and cosy.
    Hugs, Julia

    1. I am like you, Julia! I just take what comes and try to be logical in how I prepare for and live through whatever the day brings. A lot of it is common sense. 🙂 I’ve been fortunate that I haven’t had a power loss and I was prepared for being inside for 2+ weeks…and had plenty of food, medicine, etc.
      However, I should have brought my snow shovel with me from Vermont!!!!!!! …lol…
      At least I am hooking!!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

