New Mystery Rug 2017-“WTTPG”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Days 16-17

Whew!!!   I think I am getting too old for doing multiple things at one time….. like Mystery rug hooking, house prep for electrical work, hooking 3 Challenge pieces and organizing 3 rooms and my garage!!!!!!!

With my luck, I’ll be asked to host a dinner for 75 people who will not even fit into my small cottage home (maybe a dinner for 4…yes?)!!!!!   …lol…

However, I have finally 2 pictures for you that are not just straight row border hooking or background hooking!!!   🙂   I decided to do “twig” initials!

So here we go on Days 16 and 17…the left side of the rug and the bottom also.   I hope you are having fun whatever you are doing today!!!!

wpgday17wpgday16

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug 2017-“WTTPG”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Days 16-17”

    1. Hi Em…this one will fit into my “Spring” decorating!!! Of course, I have to change things about 3 times a year (or more!!!!) Give Sergio and the children big hugs today (I know you do that every day!!!). Love you, Gma 🙂

  1. That looks very beautiful Sunnie. I love those colors.
    Spring is getting closer little by little. Can’t believe we will enter into February tomorrow.
    All this mess and inconvenience will soon be a thing of the pass. It will be nice getting that renovation done. Hang in there. ( That sounds like a good title for a rug doesn’t it? lol…
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. Thank you, Julia! I am also having fun with the Challenge pieces!!!!!

      I’ve said it before, but I can’t believe how many hours are spent on this Spring rug just sitting, looking and trying to decide where to put the greens and the flower colours! I want the rug to be balanced…in both colour and motifs…and I did not realize how much time that would take. …lol… However, I am getting closer to the finish and with a few more hours of background hooking (!!!) and of border hooking (!!!) and some motifs (!) I can get it finished. I already have a place for it at my entry!
      Hugs to you, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

