New 2017 Mystery Rug-“A StrangeEOTTB”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 2

Hooking right along on this piece!!!   This part is easy and fun…however, I do have to try out (more experimenting!!!!!) the background wools I have pulled out of my stash so far.

Here is a picture of what I am using for background…

 

 

.…………………………….a lot of pale wools, quiet plaids, mottled pieces.   Let’s hope I can get this part of the rug background finished with what I have.   If I need to choose other background wools for the rest of the rug I can figure that out later!!!!!!   …lol…    I hope you can see the different wools used in the photo below.  When seen from a distance, the background wools blend (with subtle colour changes).

I am drawing and re-drawing this part as I go…but because of the “sections”, it is pretty easy.    I do have scribbles all over the rug, however, and I am always anxious to get that part covered!!!!

So here is Progress on Day 2…   Hope you are keeping safe from the wintry weather…here in Vancouver (WA) we have more rain today.   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New 2017 Mystery Rug-“A StrangeEOTTB”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 2”

  1. Those wools look great for abackground ,,,, love seeing the flowers pop against ur backgrounds,,, love how u do that, sunnie,,, enjoy ur progress,, thanks for sharing,,,,

  2. It looks so beautiful. It reminds me of a stained glass window.
    We have a snow storm raging outside with high winds. Brrr. Rain doesn’t sounds too bad.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. This rug is such fun…but I say that all the time!!!! …lol…
      Thankfully I am not affected much by weather of any kind….! So the days of gray and rain here don’t bother me…but I really prefer sunshine and snow in the winter!!! I loved Vermont. 🙂
      However, I can say that because Joe and I did not have ANY outside responsibilities, except for shoveling and snowblowing snow!!! We didn’t have work to go to or animals to care for, etc. So staying inside reading or hooking by the woodstove (if our other heat was out…!) was just fine with us!!! (the cat stayed inside most of the winter!!!)
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

