New 2017 Mystery Rug-“A Strange EOTTB”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3

Whew!!!   I finally got my “airbag” recall change done on my Subaru!!!!   No one has been able to ride in the front passenger seat since last Autumn when the list of cars added mine.   So we are good to go once again!!!!   🙂

Quick post today!   I am experimenting with background wool on the area above the brown lines and flowers…the lower bg is “cooler” and the upper bg is “warmer”.

I wanted to do a change in background and in the flowers also…so this is the plaid I am using!   I am not using the lightest strip in the plaid…keeping that strip to use later on something else. 

I love the plaid colours but it hooks as a “medium” value!    I have to plan the other colours carefully so they won’t get lost against the background.I am outlining the upper flowers and changing them a bit too…!

So…here is Progress on Day 3…experimenting is so much fun…I really enjoy it and, although it takes a lot of time, what I learn is worth it…!!!!!!!

Please stay safe if you are having bad weather!!!  

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie   🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New 2017 Mystery Rug-“A Strange EOTTB”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 3”

  1. Sunnie, that dusty rose looks so nice against that plaid background. and the fine lining also make a big difference in making the flower pop. It’s not looking silly yet. lol…
    The bad weather is past and it has warmed up and the sun comes out occasionally.
    Enjoy your hooking.
    Hugs,
    Julia

    1. Hooray!!!! Sunshine for Julia! I’m glad…we have sunshine today too and it is not raining yet!!!
      Thank you for the encouragement…I love to experiment. I never know where I am going…but you know that. …lol…
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

