New 2017 Mystery Rug-A Strange EOTTB”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 4

More experiments on Day 4…!   🙂

I am trying out a blue for a tiny flower.   In the photo, it looks brighter because of the flash…but “in person” it very slightly sinks into the background.   This is what I want it to do…be bright but not too bright.

I could make it stand out more if I outlined it, but that would place too much importance on it and several other tiny flowers that I have yet to hook!   Of course, we always have to decide what we want to focus on and what motifs we want to have in the design but not “take over”!!!!!   …lol…

When I have more of the rug hooked, I will be able to tell if I need to change the blue flowers…they may be too bright.   However, I love this blue and want to use it…so I am hoping that my experiment with the bright pinks in the larger flowers will be successful in handling this blue!

So here is Progress on Day 4…Happy Hooking!   And Happy St. Patrick’s Day!   Sunnie   🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New 2017 Mystery Rug-A Strange EOTTB”-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 4”

  1. Enjoying ur progress, sunnie, ,,
    Nice to see the wools u use in the pattern,,,,
    Such fun, ,

    Happy st pats to you, too,,,,

    1. Hi Elaine…I’m hooking right along!!!!! I like to show the wool so people can see how it hooks up! I know that has helped me over the years…and I started using a lot of plaids for backgrounds after seeing what others were doing with their plaids!!! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

