New 2017 Mystery Rug-“A Strange Encounter OTTB”.Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 12

It’s Tax time!!!!   Great fun…yes???   …lol…

I remember a  business student from college coming into the grocery store as Joe and I were just leaving.  (many years ago)     He was smiling and we asked him what was making him so happy!   He said, “It is tax season…I just Love working on taxes…it is so much fun!!!!!”   We laughed and said he might want to consider visiting his doctor!!!!!!    🙂

I have been working on background but I did manage to finish the odd motif in the corner and put in another tulip and another blue flower!!!!   (The tulip is not outlined)

This rug is about a couple of mistakes, and the results thereof…!    (I DO hope there are no mistakes on my tax return!!!) 

Progress on Day 12…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New 2017 Mystery Rug-“A Strange Encounter OTTB”.Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 12”

  1. Haha, I guess some people love working with numbers and complicated issues. Tax time is NOT my happy !!! haha.
    Is that an angel statue in the beautiful garden? Just guessing… I never see mistakes in your rugs Sunnie, just creativity…
    Have a beautiful rest of the week.
    Hugs, Julia

    1. Yep…tax time is not my fun time!!! 🙂 I am having more fun with this rug now that I have more finished…and, of course, I can see what you can’t. But it shouldn’t take too much longer to finish!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

