Happy Spring-into-Summertime! Rug hooking-Hooked rugs- Sunnie

We have had a wild and crazy Springtime here with cold and wet…and hot and dry…and growth in the garden going crazy!!!!!

I also had fun attending the “Hookity-Do Dah” Hook-in a couple of weeks ago…3 days of fun, friendship, eating and, of course, hooking!!!!   🙂

I have several ideas for new hooked pieces and am thinking about starting a new piece in June…I am just dithering about which design I want to do!!!

I hope you are all enjoying a pleasant Spring and since we are only about a month away from Summer, there will be a lot to do, both in the garden and enjoying family gatherings.   We had a lovely family reunion a few days ago and it is always nice to see our relatives…even if only once a year!

I finally had a chance to paint my front door…with 3 days of warm weather!!!   My house numbers are hard to see, so now I can say that my house is the one with the bright yellow door!

Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

  

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “Happy Spring-into-Summertime! Rug hooking-Hooked rugs- Sunnie”

  1. I love your yellow door and it suite your friendly personality and I love that small bungalow. Wow, you’re getting a lot of hooking done in between being busy. It’s planting time here for the early crops and the grass is growing fast so that means a lot of lawn to mow.

    Hugs, Julia

    1. I am happy with my yellow door too…it feels welcoming to ME when I drive into the driveway!!! 🙂
      For some reason, my garden is going crazy…I am not a gardener and I can’t figure out one Clematis plant this year. Last year, it had lots of small pretty purple flowers on the vines. This year, it went crazy and the flowers are about twice as large…and a deeper purple. The other Clematis plant has pretty burgundy flowers that look the same as last year!!!!! I have no idea what happened…! …lol… Right now I am doing more gardening than hooking…but I am still thinking about what hooking to do next…! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Sunnie
    So nice to get a blog post from you. You have been missed. That yellow door is so you. Right after I bought this house, the first thing I did was paint my front door red. Love it.

Leave a Reply

