New “WWGPH” Mystery Rug/6-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 3

I did get some work done on my rug for today’s post as I stayed inside for most of the really HOT day!!!!!   🙂

Again, because of the experimentation, I have to stop and look at the piece from a distance to know where to place the leaf colours!   I’m using as many bright colours as I can but I will see if it makes the piece too “busy”!!!!!   

Today, I am introducing the 3 “characters” that will be featured on this rug.…………#1 is very determined, strong willed, forceful and very much “in charge”!…………………#2 is timid, a little scared and has a fear of heights!………………..#3 is nervous and worried, always afraid of fire and of excess weight..!

Now with that introduction, I am sure you are thinking that I am describing my family members, portraying myself and a couple of my children (!) or am confessing to having a more disordered brain than you have always thought (!!!!!)…but, of course, you now know just what I am hooking—right?  …lol…

So here is Progress on Day 3…Stay cool (or warm) wherever you are…and Happy Hooking!     Sunnie   🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New “WWGPH” Mystery Rug/6-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 3”

  1. Your characters sound interesting but my pea brain still can’t think of a title. I have a suspicion that your characters are not humans. I’m probably wrong. Your leaves are very beautiful and it looks like a stained glass window.
    It’s always a pleasure seeing your progress. Hook on…
    Hugs, Julia

    1. HI Julia…I am laughing because occasionally I can’t remember a rug title myself just looking at the letters!!!!! It doesn’t happen often but I had to laugh at myself when I ran across the “WTTPG” title the other day and really had to think about it to remember what it was!!!!!! And it is hanging in my entry way!!!! 🙂

      So my brain must be smaller than a pea because it is my own rug and I chose the title!!!!!! …lol…
      I think your suspicions are good because even portraying my family members, people might wonder if they are entirely human!!!!!!! (I know Joe wondered about me!) 🙂
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

