New “WWGPH” Mystery Rug/6-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art – Day 4

I am finding all kinds of bright wools in my stash and in the leftover bins too!   I am trying to use small pieces of wool or leftover woolworms as much as possible but I’m cutting some new wool too!!!!   🙂

It’s fun to go around the rug and try out colours…I have only had to take a couple of  leaf “interiors” out and replace them with a different colour to make them fit in better.

So I am hooking along…today, our temps have gone down so I did some gardening this morning.    But yesterday it was 101 outside and my back porch room was hotter than that (!!!) so I stayed in and just took it easy!

So here is Progress on Day 4…more fun colours!!!

Thank you for coming along on these adventures with me!   I appreciate your “likes” and comments too!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New “WWGPH” Mystery Rug/6-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art – Day 4”

  1. Such beautiful jewel tone colors. It’s so nice to be giving a new permanent home to those odd little pieces of wool and extra wool worms. It sure looks very inviting and fun.
    Hugs, Julia

Leave a Reply

