New “WWGPH” Mystery Rug/6/2017-Sunnie-rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 5

Yesterday, I decided to rearrange my hooking room (!!!) on a whim!!!!!   …lol…

So my usually “tidy” home changed in a short time to one with piles of “stuff” and furniture in the hallway, bathrooms, etc.   Now, I need to clean it all up once again!!!!   So I’ve been busy!   🙂

However, I still managed to get some hooking done for today’s post…!   This is a really fun rug to do so you can picture me sitting in a room that is completely chaotic quietly hooking away for short periods of time in between shoving furniture around and carrying around piles of “stuff”!

So here is Progress on Day 5…Happy 4th of July …..Happy Canada Day…and Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “New “WWGPH” Mystery Rug/6/2017-Sunnie-rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 5”

  1. I know the feeling, sunnie!! Had a big quilt and rug show I was getting ready for,,, what a mess,,, but when I brought things back home,,,, got my shelfs rearranged and some wools sorted!! Looks better,,,, but still a few more to sort!! At least then I know what I have!!! Ur hooking is looking great!
    Happy canada day tomorrow,,, and happy 4th of july!!!

    1. I wanted my room to feel more spacious and open and that’s not easy with a small room!!!!! Glad you are getting yours looking good. It really is nice to have things organized…and then we can make messes but we know where they go when we are finished….! 🙂
      Happy Canada Day to you! and Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. I’ve been following the progress you share with us and it all looks beautiful. I just had a moment where I thought of a title for your rug last week and it evaporated from my tired mind and just now, it came back again so I’ll write it down, lol. So here goes nothing…
    Which Way to Grampa ‘s House? lol…

    Tomorrow we are celebrating Canada’s 150th Birthday on Canada day.
    Happy 4th of July. July is almost here.

    HUgs, Julia

    1. Happy Canada Day to you! When I first posted, I forgot about Canada Day so had to edit my post…!!! WE can’t forget that day! 🙂
      No “to” in the title…but good try!!!!!!! Just WWGPH It is a miracle I can remember the titles myself!!!! …lol…

      Actually, your title would be a fun one for a rug…maybe with a little boy or girl asking an owl or other bird or animal which path to take through the woods to Grandpa’s (or Grandma’s) house. (we could see the house in the distance, maybe with a grandpa figure outside too!)
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

