New Mystery Rug-“Witch Winnie’s Great Pumpkin Hunt”-6/2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 12

Quick post today…Here we go with the last 1/3rd of the rug!   🙂

This shows the character “Bizzy Broom”…who takes Witch Winnie on her Halloween night ride each year!   Of course, he is concerned about carrying weight (!!!) and to think of him carrying both Witch Winnie and that large pumpkin makes him shudder!!!!!   …lol…

Also, he is very worried about fire…so he does NOT want a jack-o-lantern with it’s candle blazing!   He is a very nervous broom!   But every year, he is overruled by Winnie.   (As you see, she is holding him back so she doesn’t have to hear him fussing and complaining!!!)   🙂

Also, you can see the strongly coloured border on the right side.   This balances the bright leaves and the pumpkin colours on the left side of the rug.   I will post a picture of the whole rug when I steam it and photograph the whole thing!!!  (Looks like I have a black thread invading the photo too!)

Happy Halloweeeeen (in a couple of months!)…and Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “New Mystery Rug-“Witch Winnie’s Great Pumpkin Hunt”-6/2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 12”

  1. This is a fun rug Sunnie, and I love your story. It all make sense now . lol… I’m anxious to see it all finished.

    I finally got my email, my blog posting and reading list back so I can easily comment on blogs so I’m doing the happy dance, thanks to my daughter Christine for solving the problem. I’ve had a house full of visitors and 7 new calves to keep my mind busy this past week. I’ve enjoyed my time away from social media but I missed visiting friends like you too.
    Hugs, Julia

Leave a Reply

