New Mystery Rug-“TMAMOM”-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 6

Quick post today.!!!!!   🙂

..I had a little time to work on more of the “less interesting” parts of the rug…but it is fun because I am searching out little leftover strips of different plaids.   These small pieces are about 4-6 inches wide so I can cut them into #6 strips and I can use leftover narrow strips between them.

I have decided to try some experimenting with some other techniques too…might as well (!!)  as this is not a rug that has to be either beautiful or keep to anything normal…!   …lol…

I really enjoy doing these types of rugs because I enjoy keeping my leftovers a manageable size.   I want some, they are so handy, but not a huge amount…!

“When he was a child, Mr. Morty’s favourite comment about anything was, “I like it when it is different…!”   Playing a game, drawing a picture,  decorating his room or choosing his clothes, he always wanted to be “Different”.   Thankfully, that was just fine with his parents…so it was a happy household.   And now, Mr. Morty has fun with his secret…it keeps him happy in the city which can be very much the same…day after day!”

So here is Progress on Day 6… I think you can see the different plaids in the photo!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“TMAMOM”-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 6”

    1. It is coming along!!! I find Mr. Mortimer Marmaduke a bit “bossy” as he is insisting upon a different colour for his jacket than I was planning…but maybe he knows best…!!!! …lol… Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

    1. Well, Elaine…we will see if my “mixing” actually works when all is finished…!!! And I have to contend with Mr. Morty too. He keeps insisting that things “have to be different” …lol… Cheers. Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

