New Mystery Rug-“TMAMOM”-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 7

Quick post today too…the “ladies” were here doing some hooking and punch needle work!   I was edge-finishing “Witch Winnie’s Great Pumpkin Hunt”.  

It is so much nicer to do edging when you have others to visit with and to see what they are working on as well.   I find edge-finishing somewhat boring…so it’s also fun for me to take rugs to hook-ins to do the finishing!!!!   I get a lot done and it is not boring at all…!!!!!   🙂

Now I’m sure you have been outside and seen some things that look different when it is dark and just a little moonlight shines!

Things DO happen that we can’t explain…and I wonder if Mr. Morty is behind those things.   The other evening, I thought I saw a grey cat curled up resting under my neighbor’s car.   I didn’t worry because the cat could get away easily when someone came outside.   However, in the morning, I looked again and there were two plastic bags (in the same place)  resting beside the back tire!   

Now you could say that because I am old, I can’t tell the difference between a cat and a plastic bag!!!!    …lol…   (If that is so, I have carried a lot of cats through grocery stores!!!)

Was the “cat” really those plastic bags scrunched up?   Or was my medication causing me to hallucinate…?   Or… maybe I have been breathing too much wool dust…!!!    But I am sure when I saw it in the moonlight, it was a grey cat.   🙂

“This photo shows a small area of the building where Mr. Mortimer Marmaduke lives.   And yes, it is a lot of “same”!     But the story is not through yet…!!!”

Here is Progress on Day 7… I hope you are safe and well.   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-“TMAMOM”-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 7”

  1. Fun , sunnie!
    I am the same,, take to a hookin something that never gets done at home! Finishing!! Perfect,,,,
    You sure make everything u hook so much fun,,,
    Love , love ,,,, take care,,,

  2. I love your idea about finishing rugs at hook-ins. I’ve been to rug retreat where I didn’t get much hooking done. Just too much to see and talk about. I love your building.
    Hugs, Julia

Leave a Reply

