New Mystery rug-“TMAMOM”-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art/Day 8-9

Well those last few days didn’t go quite as planned…!!!!!   But we adapt as well as we can…yes???   🙂

Along with an inside and an outside painting project, an inside redecorating project and 2 rug hooking projects, I have been a bit busy!!!   …lol…

Here is the bottom border that took a Lot of time but you can’t see most of it yet…!!!!   🙂   

…………………………………………………………………….I also have been having a 2 day “disagreement” with Mr. Marmaduke (I call him that when I am irritated with him!) about his jacket.   🙂

I had set aside a little more of the plaid that hooks up like tweed (his knickers) and planned to make the jacket a bit “different” for him by adding some large cuffs with some bright touches.   However, when I picked up the wool to go cut it, Mr Marmaduke had other ideas.   “That’s not different”, he shouted,   “that’s just adding a little colour to an “outfit”…and  I Hate “outfits!!”    And he sulked for the rest of the day.

Every time I picked up my hook, he glared at me and pointed to a couple of small pieces of bright wools and grumbled, “I Won’t wear it unless it is made out of these colours!!!!”

I tried explaining that I was “in charge” and if he wouldn’t cooperate, I could always replace him with someone else.   But he just looked smug and said, “But you have already TOLD people about me…so you would look really dumb replacing ME!”   So, I Finally gave in and, after working on the bottom border and lettering, I went and cut those two wools for his jacket and started to hook it.     “Now THAT is what I call “different”, he said with a grin.   And he has been grinning all of yesterday and will be grinning at me today when I try to get in some more jacket hooking!!!!!

Hope all is well with everyone now that Autumn is almost upon us!   My favourite time of year!!!     Here is Progress on Day 8 & 9…the border was pretty dull to photograph for a whole post, so now you have a bit more to see!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery rug-“TMAMOM”-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art/Day 8-9”

  1. What a character that Marmaduke, imagine, him getting an attitude like that. You’re so kind to put up with the likes of him, haha. You sound like a very busy lady these days.
    Hugs, Julia

    1. Yep…I hadn’t realized I’d have to “give in” to a character in my rug…but he just refused to wear anything else!!! I am laughing because now that I’ve hooked a little more, it looks like a sweater made to Look like a jacket. 🙂 That seems to please him even more!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

