New Mystery Rug- “RIAMOP”-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day4

I’m having a great time with this piece…and enjoying the colours!!!!

This rug/mat is a bit different from a lot of my work as it does not have a “story” as such, but does have a message!   🙂

I also have another one of this size designed and will work on that either after I get more done on this one or after this one is finished.   When I get excited about experimenting with colour, motifs, etc. I can’t wait to get started…!!!!   Rug hooking is such fun!!!

I’m so glad I belong to the “Great De-worming Marathon” Group on Rug Hooking Daily.   It has helped me use up some of what I have instead of always cutting more wool.   Also, sometimes just a touch of a different colour helps a motif stand out!

Of course, I want to have several small boxes of leftovers (!!!)…mine are sorted by colour...but not great bags of unused strips!!!!!

Here we go with Progress on Day 4…I have added some yellows (and some orange-rusts)  into the mix and used a lot of leftovers here. 

Thank you for coming on this adventure with me…I always enjoy hearing your comments!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug- “RIAMOP”-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day4”

  1. I think it looks fantastic and I love how you bravely use colors in this rug. I have no idea where it’s going but I love the effect.

    When I think about The Great Deworming Marathon group and how it got it’s started, I’m amazed at how many members joined in. I’m so glad you are using lots of left overworms because you do a lot of rug hooking.
    I’m enjoying the adventure.
    Hugs, Julia

    1. I agree, Julia! I had no idea that so many would be interested…!

      I know that you helped me be more organized with my leftovers…and I enjoyed your “worm-marrying” technique too! Since I do so many rugs, I remember saying on the Group page that I cut way too many strips and did not concentrate on using them…but just cut more!!!! I don’t do that now…and I use many more leftovers in other rugs!!!! That makes me happy!!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

