New Mystery Rug-RIAMOP-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 6

Hooray…I finally got some time to hook and get some more done on my rug!!!!   Also, heard from a good friend in Vermont…I used to hook with Pat and we had such fun with Brenda, Annette, Nancy and others too.   🙂

As you already know, I hook mostly in a folk art style, not realistic, but I want you to be able to recognize the motifs!!!!   When I am using leftovers a lot, I can come up with some strange combinations…but you are used to “strange” from me!!!!   …lol…   Sometimes I really like the odd colours… like several of these leaves.    After all, my trees come up with some odd colours too…all by themselves!

By the way,  if I start doing a lot of fine cut, shaded florals that look just like a photograph and are hooked in very large sizes,   I am probably losing my mind!!!!   Calling a doctor might be a good plan right  then!   🙂

So here is Progress on Day 6…I will probably put a bit of highlight on these apples but that can come later!!!     (No, this is not an “Adam and Eve in the garden rug!)    Although many years ago I was tempted (!!!) to do one like a design on an old sampler!!!  

I’m glad to have you with me on this adventure…I am enjoying it and having fun!   And that is what it is all about for me and I hope you have fun seeing it too!!!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-RIAMOP-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Day 6”

  1. This is really nice and the colors are so vibrant. I really love what you got so far. Beautiful colors
    It’s so nice to reconnect with old friends. Enjoy your hooking time.
    It’s raining hard here but it’s warm. The weather is supposed to be sunny and cold tomorrow.

    Hugs, Julia

    1. It’s pretty cold here, Julia…but I like this weather! Good “working” weather…today, I cleaned out most of the garage and put all the “storage things” in better positions!!! My car takes up one side and the other is storage space, etc.
      It’s nice to hook with the warm colours when it is cold and rather gray outside…although we had a nice sunny afternoon!!!!!
      Stay warm!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

    1. Hi Elaine…glad to see you…I am having a good time with these colours but I am hooking a Lot of leaves!!! I must be on some kind of “Leaf Adventure” since I seem to be hooking leaves on everything!!!!!!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

