New Mystery Rug-RIAMOP-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Days 7-8

Well… with a rather strange week behind me and perhaps a cold coming on (Rats!!!!)…I was finally able to hook more and am almost finished with the left side of the rug!   Just a bit more to do today!   🙂

I am taking it easy…resting, drinking liquids, eating chicken soup, etc.  so if this is a cold, I can zap it soon!!!   The “bad news” on  Wednesday was all three of us at our Vancouver Hooking Group said that we had headaches when we awakened that morning!    Later on, my neighbor called and said she’d been sick with “something” that started out with a headache!   …lol…

The Good News on Wednesday was the birth of my 10th Great-Grandchild…!   Little Michael and Mom are doing great…!   🙂

So here is Progress on Days 7-8…I will now go back to resting, eating soup, drinking water, tea, juice, etc. and quietly hooking a bit more!!!!!   As luck would have it, I have a yearly “wellness” appointment with my doctor on Monday…lol…so that is good timing if I have more than just a mild cold coming on!!!!   Happy Hooking…and stay well, everyone!!!   Sunnie   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-RIAMOP-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Days 7-8”

  1. Yikes!
    Hope that cold doesnt last,,,,,
    Your mat,, awesome,,, what color sense u have ,, wow,, wow,,,
    Love it,,,,
    Take care,,,

  2. I’m sorry you’ve been feeling unwell. I hope that you’ll feel better very soon. Only two days ago, I woke up with a bit of a headache and I was feeling extremely tired all day and had to have long naps but I’m feeling myself again today.

    What a sweet little bird in the left corner. It’s looking so very nice. Thanks for sharing your progress.
    It’s Remembrance Day here today and everything is closed so I’m going to go help winterized the rest of the windows in the calf barn.

    The cold has found us and it was 24.8 Ferenhight this morning with a very cold wind chill.
    Warm hugs, Julia

Leave a Reply

