New Mystery Rug-RIAMOP-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Days 9-10

Visited the Doc yesterday and we think it may be allergy (not cold or flu)…but I’ll watch it this week!!!   🙂

I was able to hook a bit yesterday and a little this morning.   I am almost finished with the top of the piece but still have to hook a border there.   I am enjoying the colours…and the fun of illustrating a short poem or quiet thought…!!!!

*******************************

Here is the first half of the free verse poem:

“In the rippling river of time, where moments disappear before we can touch them, stop!

Be still.

Open your eyes to the world around you…

…to be continued tomorrow.   🙂

**************************************

Although I have done several “more quiet” types of rugs, I always enjoy them…especially after doing a bright Halloween rug or one with lots of motifs and patterns!   I like the contrast and, especially if I am feeling a bit “sicky” …lol…  a quiet rug is a pleasure to hook on!!!   🙂

So here is Progress on Days 9-10…I should get this rug finished this week!   Then, I have several more ideas to think about for the next rug!!!!! 

Hope everyone is staying warm (or cool) wherever you are and starting to prepare for the Autumn-Winter holidays!   I do miss Vermont ‘s Autumn colours and the winter snow…but I am blessed to live here where the winter weather is milder.   I wouldn’t be able to live alone in rural Vermont and cope with all the snow without Joe!   Happy Hooking!   Sunnie   🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-RIAMOP-2017-Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs/folk art-Days 9-10”

  1. Hi Sunnie, at least you know it’s allergies that is making you feel so miserable. I hope the allergies goes away soon.
    You sure hooked a lot even though you’ve been feeling poorly. I’m looking forward to seeing the whole rug.
    Take care
    Hugs, Julia

    1. Yep…I’m sure allergy is what it is. I also had my furnace cleaned today to prepare for winter and my filter hadn’t been changed for quite a while. That new filter will help! It is nice to have some chicken soup or some lemon and ginger tea and just relax and hook a bit. Always a good cure…colds or allergies!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Sunnie,,,,
    Hope it may be allergys!
    Not that they are great!!
    But ur mat is coming along nicely!!
    Take care,,, feel better soon,,,

    1. I am feeling better today…and I am sure it is allergy!!! 🙂 I’ll just keep eating chicken soup and drinking lemon tea…!!! That’s fun any time and I’ll keep hooking! 🙂 Thanks, Elaine…Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

