New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 10

Hooray…I was able to get some more done last night so I feel like I am making good progress!!!!   🙂

Here is more of the wonderful blue plaid I am using…I really love this plaid as it has so many lovely colours but still “reads” as a solid from a distance.

STRWPmysteryday10STRWPmysteryday10x

And, here is more of the red and the gold…this part is really fun as it is so silly when you see the complete rug design!   lol

Now as occasionally happens…I have decided to pull out a small part of the design I’ve hooked as I think it is too “fussy” and detracts from the bolder motifs!   So I will do that and redo that small area in the lovely blue plaid!!!

I started a “transition-from-summer-to-autumn” cold on Sunday so I am sneezing and coughing, drinking tea with lemon and honey and enjoying staying inside, resting and hooking!!!!!   It will be over soon…the cold, I mean (!!!)…and all will be well once again!   I hope you are all well and enjoying the autumn.   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New STRWP Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/hooked rugs-Day 10”

  1. I’m still coughing but my cold is much better. Wishing you a speedy recovery from the cold.
    I love that plaid too. It’s looking lovely. I just wish you would show at least one part of the face of at least one of your caracters.

    Can you tell I’m getting antsy…
    Hugs,
    JB

  2. Gosh, are we sharing a cold too!!!!! We must be related!!!!! 🙂
    I haven’t done any faces yet…but I’m sure they’ll be just as silly as their names imply!!!! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.